malpertuis:

“I will say this, though: I had very strong feelings about how I wanted to present this Batgirl, from her attitude to her body type to her costumed silhouette to the way her posture shifts when she lets her guard down. It’s a lot of what, I suppose, I would have liked to see in characters (and sometimes be) when I was a teen. I don’t know how much of that thoughtfulness successfully bleeds from my mind and into the final product, but I hope you feel it when you see her in action alongside Babs.” (via ANNIE WU: DO IT WELL.)

Leave a Reply

