Mattel Thinks I Don’t Understand Hot Wheels

everythingdolls:

ishapuppy:

Mom “has never played with them,” Petersen says. “She doesn’t get why cars, engines, and all the shapes and crashing and smashing are so cool.” 

This reads like satire, and it’s not. Mattel is becoming more and more infuriating. 

I played with cars. I play with cars now. And I have a girl.

I’m sorry, can girls not play with cars?

I played with my little brother’s cars.  I bought cars for myself when my two youngest children (a boy AND a girl) were into them.  My faerie goddaughter loves them.  They’re cool.  We get it, Mattel.  We really do.

Mattel Thinks I Don’t Understand Hot Wheels

Leave a Reply

